12102013

I just nailed a handstand without touching the wall. And then I couldn’t do it anymore. Bummer. Baby steps.

Things I ate today:
Vega One shake
A banana
Strawberry Shortcake shake
Tofurky Italian sausage, red bell peppers and mushrooms with pasta
And I’m working on 3 Oreos in bed as I write this

I felt like today was an easy workout. I’m still incorporating my MostFit strap.
image

I’m really liking the straps for ab work.  It totally takes things to another level.
image

I was able to get in 30 minutes of yoga as well. I find that doing yoga after my workout makes me feel more open, like my muscles are more relaxed and I’m able to go deeper into my poses. I’m guessing it’s because my muscles are already warmed up. Either way, I’m getting a nice mixture of strength and stretch.

Tomorrow is my day off from teaching. I keep telling myself to get to the gym and run but I haven’t had enough fire under my butt to get me there. Maybe tomorrow???

~ by A Bou-tiful Life on December 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

